Posted on

ENDGAME

 

\ back

of the beat

ahead

of the beat

not

on the beat

because

there is no beat /

us

is the beat

 

now that heavy chemtrails

have fallen from the corporate sky

and nano beasts roam the earth

you dream lucid colour screen memories

planted by an anonymous employer

the YOU you denies –

that kick your rational waking now

in goose step sync

– Pomps

marching the march of altered circumstances

 

speak not of ceremonies for the duped

not of rice paper leaders

not our daily diversionary bread

 

lately

I’ve become immune

to the bullshit entering my region of space

as if I remote view my future

and a nutritious hate

has become my user friendly tool

for personal progress

in this invisible city of neglect

 

 

copyright 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About a. edward watkins

With the exception of 2 years study of western music theory and harmony- I am a self taught percussionist, writer and abstract painter. Not your drummer boy drummer - not your writerly writer nor the painterly painter. Creativity is an integral aspect of my existence - as it is for us all - in some form or another. My experiences in life have informed and shaped my world view profoundly. I am the disrupter - the never quite satisfied - the relentless creator of word, sound and image. I question the answers and question the questions.

Leave a Reply

